Congratulations to Andy Nerbun and Van Mobley - recipients of the 2023 Intergovernmental Cooperation Award.
On Wednesday, November 15, the Southern Ozaukee Fire & EMS Department (SOFD) and many City and Village Officials attended Wisconsin Policy Forum’s 31st Annual Salute to Local Government that was held at the Italian Community Center in Milwaukee. SOFD was awarded the Intergovernmental Cooperation Award for the merging of the Mequon and Thiensville Fire Departments that took place on January 1, 2023. Watch the video detailing highlights of the merger here.
Congratulations Andy and Van!